August 28, 2005
-
I hate games...
Well, the mind-game types of games that insecure people play on others to make themselves feel better, etc etc...
Got a message at work, from Jenn.
Jist of it was, they wanted me to have drinks with them on Friday and Saturday.
So I asked the most logical questions I could think of: Where is it being held and at what time?Jenn didn't know where they were having drinks or where they were
having them at, but they (she) wanted me to attend. But, she wanted me
to call them this weekend to get the times.I said that I was moving furniture and such because we were getting the
floors sanded and that I would have my cell phone on my at all times
and that they could give me a call when they had their plans finalized
and proceeded to give my cell phone number to her.She said that if they forgot in the next few days that I should call them.
Really... If you really wanted me to attend your gathering, then why
not oh, I don't know confirm with the person that you invited? I
honestly don't need this shit. Get off your lazy ass and do something.
Pick up a phone, call the person that you really want to talk to and
invite them. Don't use MSN Messenger. Have the common decency to call
that person.It's amazing how far technology has brought us, and yet it still
separates us from the manners that you were taught as a little child.*sighs*
So, I didn't hold my breathe (as you may have noticed) and didn't wait
for their call, nor did I call them. I'm sure they had a great time and
I'm sure one of these days that I will be invited over the phone. From
now on, I just won't acknowledge her MSN messenger messages until I get
a phone call from her (I mean them) ahh, you know what I mean.DVD catchup.... 'Are my eyes bleeding? No. Good then I can still watch DVD's
'I finished watching a few DVD's today... between that, taking a break from WoW and just relaxing in general it was a good day.
I finished watching the hit TV series that was cancelled for pushing
the envelope too far... that show was called 'Titus'. If you read
back far enough I'm sure I've used quotes from the show once or twice.
Either way it was pulled because it touched upon real-life issues,
Alcoholism, Smoking, Drugs, Sex, Physical Abuse, Cheating, etc etc...
and it was funny too.I mean if you can't laugh at a quote: "Once you've driven your drunk father to your mom's parole hearing... What else is there?'
Then 1) you have no funny bone... or 2) I have a REALLY warped sense of
humour.... I'm thinking more of the latter than anything else. No
offense you #1's out there. Good.So yes, it was a combination of Seasons 1 and 2 and unfortnately there
wasn't as much commentary as I would have liked. Plus the fact that it
was the #1 rated series premier show in Fox's History next to the
Simpsons. It was pulled because it pushed the boundaries... and yet we
have an excessive amount of 'Reality' TV out there... where's the
justice in that!But, I have to work early tomorrow morning... 7am days.. ugg...
Vx Out and Sleeping
Comments (1)
RYC - You are sweet. Thanks for your comments. That's Cyclops in the pic, 2 points deducted for wearing red and looking gay.
Comments are closed.