Month: November 2005

  • Still alive.. just been working … err.. playing alot…

    Work has been meh. To top it all off its been so meh-ish lately that
    I’ve taken up reading a book… or finishing a book. Almost done it
    too. Next I will be learning Japanese. I have the books, but no one to
    speak it with… I shall muddle through it.

    WoW is wearing on me… I think that I’ve actually increased my playing
    time since I’ve been at work and at home… I didn’t think that that
    was humanly possible.  I guess you know that you are getting bored
    with it when you take up fishing in between Arathi Basin Battleground
    Queue’s… and level it to 300 in about 4 days.  You also know
    that you are getting bored with it when you decide to drop skinning and
    start on Engineering. I got to 300 in about 3 days. I also purchased
    all my mats off the Auction House (at horrible prices sometimes…
    farmer’s market indeed) and actually only spent 300g which isn’t too
    bad IMHO.

    But I did get an actual warning from Blizzard. I was trying to purchase
    Dense Stone off of a Farmer and that farmer accused me of trying to
    make Dense Grinding Stone instead of Dense Powder… Words were
    exchanged and I called him a ‘fucking tool and a farmer’… I was
    reported and given a warning… I rebutted my case and received a
    ‘canned’ response saying, this was just a warning but be mindful of
    your language….

    Go figure…

    The gift that keeps on giving.

    I’ve decided to goto Jenn and Dave’s christmas party again this
    year. But unlike last year, I’m not bringing over $200+ of wine and
    dessert wine. I am however, bringing over a $13.26 of plum wine that I
    will be drinking. I am also bringing back the crappy aluminum corkscrew
    that I ‘received’ last year. If I get it again, I’m re-wrapping it and
    giving it back, again.

    I figure that if I keep giving it back, either 1) I won’t be invited
    again. 2) I’ll be told to get a better gift. 3) Who knows…

    I mean I really enjoy the times I have there, I truly do no matter how much she pisses me off…

    Anime watching fun fest

    I’ve been bored if you can’t tell lately. Between boring work and WoW
    and Class and the occasional gym outing… I’ve had time to DL anime
    that I haven’t heard of, or have heard of in minute passing. Recently I
    watched (all 51 Episodes and 1 OAV) of Full Metal Alchemist.

    I must say that was one of the deeper Anime’s that i’ve seen in a long
    time. It was in Japanese with FanSub’s in English (which is the only
    way I will watch my anime) the English translations usually don’t do it
    justice… See Dragonball Z series if you don’t believe me.

    Movies lately…

    Harry Potter, SAW II, nothing else has really caught my eye… I might go see that Johnny Cash flick sometime…

    Vx Out

    Meh, meh … meh meh … Blarg, Blarg… Honk

  • Playing games by day and night…

    Work has been slow. Ok, let me rephrase. Work has been slowing down to
    the point of stopping. Not in the plant mind you, but in our
    department, our company is still meh, going…

    Talks about selling it, union employees gruntled, christmas season coming up, etc etc…

    Nothing changes…

    ——–

    You still do webpages? O RLY? YA RLY! NO WAY!

    Had a meeting with a cilent on Wednesday and had a good lunch for about
    an hour and a half (got it in before I had to work). The website is
    brand new. New company hosting it. New company holding the website
    storage space.

    So the cilent wants a Top-down layout, with a sub-linkage section on the side.

    Let me start from the beginning….

    This is a main website. The long and short of it is that there will be
    8 sub websites as well which will be accessible from the side menu
    (will probably do it in tables). The main menu will be along the top
    with the Logo that I’ll have to put together.

    That and a message board is needed.. Iwas thinking of PhpBB seemed reallly easy to use.

    It’s 2am and we just took down RAG!!!! Woo-frickin-hoo!!!! and CoderMike wasn’t here.. what a shame ;)

    Vx Out.. I’ll post more tomorrow

  • Lost Hours, Remembrance Day and too many hours gaming…

    This past few weeks I’ve been going to work, playing games at work,
    going to the gym, playing games at home, sleeping, going to work….
    the cycle keeps on a going…

    But today (er… yesterday) was Remembrance Day. This day has become a
    media circus. If you asked ten people on the street, “What is the
    meaning of Remembrance Day?” They would all say the same thing: “It’s
    the Day that we honour the fallen heroes of World War II and to thank
    them for our Freedom…”

    But, what does the average person know about the sacrificies that one truly made back then.

    Probably nothing… and it is a true shame.

    So I say this. Go to your Grandmother / Grandfather, Great Grandmother
    or Great Grandfather (if they are still around, god bless them) and
    give them a hug, kiss on the cheek and look into their eyes and say,

    Thanks for everything that you’ve done for me.

    Vx Out

    PS…. I was working on Friday and they told me to leave with
    the rest of the shift at 6pm… I came in early at Noon and was to work
    until 8pm… I emailed our HR manager asking if I could make up 2 extra
    hours along the way and he basically said no.  Fun…