April 16, 2006

  • Long Weekend, woohoo!

    It’s amazing how a long weekend can put things into prospective.

    I know I haven’t written anything in a while, because nothing has really happened in a while.  Although I did get a call from Dave and Jenn and they asked me to come out and see the boat etc. I did. Jenn asked if I was coming to the wedding and if my folks were.  I know I will be.  However, I’m not sure about the folks.

    So, that means that I’ll have to get a suit, or a few suit jackets and pants. You can never have enough suit jackets and pants. Although I never really have an occasion to wear them… It’s not like I’m blazing into a boardroom with a whole bunch of IT problems… I mean, the servers could be crashing, clients on the phone wondering what the hell is going on. All that wouldn’t matter because I’d be fashionably and sensibly dressed :)

    I got the lawn cut as well today, that was fun. Sweating my ass off in long jeans and a greg norman collared shirt… Yup, that’s my idea of a good time.

    You know that guy that did the thing… the first thing or the second thing…

    I ended up seeing Scary Movie 4. If you haven’t seen that and need a laugh, go see it. It was well worth the price of admission. They brought back the entire Scary Movie 3 cast for this one and you even get to see both full frontal and back nudity in it… Be warned though it was Leslie Nelson… ya, it freaked me out for a sec as well… If only Politics were as funny as he is.

    That;’s about all I can think of right off the top of my head this early on a Sunday morning…. I do hope that my LLT and the beautiful and talented Numfar are doing well… The occasional Hi I’ve been busy with life really gets in the way of Blogging I take it :D

    PS. Ya I know I’m favouring Numfar :P So sue me long, lost twin :D I know you’d agree with me.

    Vx Out

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *