August 23, 2005

  • Ohhhh... weekly posting

    Well, I know last week was pretty bad for me and I apologize for not
    updating <Insert same old story here>... blah blah blah...

    I'm on afternoons this week, yesterday was slow, one phone call and
    nothing else happened.  You know you are bored at work when
    submitting your shift report you include that you plan on sleeping when
    you get home after you have a strong Crown and Coke drinnk lol...

    *sigh*

    Saw the movie, '40 Year old virgin' on Saturday with CoderMike
    (surprise, surprise... I know :) ) It was hilarious, I mean better than
    Wedding Crashers, or at least very similar.  The humour wasn't
    over the top trying to make you laugh, but it had many moments that I
    couldn't breathe that I was laughing so hard.  But it had a
    message behind it too. "It's ok to wait for sex".  I mean it
    wasn't that blantant saying that you should wait for sex, it definitely
    didn't come across as a saturday morning kids movie on TV.

    It's a definite must see if you happen to want to laugh and take some time for yourself or with a friend, loved one, etc.

    The laughs keep on coming

    I also picked up Shaolin Soccer by Stephen Chow.  Now, this was a
    movie that I knew about a few years ago, I just didn't get to watch it
    because it was a limited released in the US type movie. But ever since
    Stephen Chow's Kung Fu Hustle (see a previous posting of mine) came out
    and did really well at the box office they decided to release his
    Soccer movie. Surprisingly not many people, critics or otherwise like
    his style in directing where they say his wire rigs and CG cartoony
    style of directing is sometimes over the top. I could see if his movies
    were of a serious action-type with drama, etc in it that it would be.
    But, his style is Comedy with Honour, redemption and understanding all
    rolled into one.

    Fore! It's Golf time

    I live in a small town now, been here for about 15 years methinks at
    last count... Well, A friend of mine, probably the only one I have in
    this small town, recently came back into town after going to University
    up in Ottawa.  So, being the person I am, invited him to play golf
    with me. He did and we played the Old Course at Seven Lakes.

    It was good to play with a friend that I hadn't seen in about 10 years,
    honestly and truly.  We chatted about everything, sports, golf,
    his life, my life, etc. Plus, he can play golf.. better than CoderMike,
    which is a relief lol...

    So, he's going to get Tiger tickets, and we'll go one of these days/weeks. Should be fun :)

    JJ...

    Good god, I'm out of shape physically... I need to get to the gym :(

    I hate the fact that I miss classes and I just feel out of sync with
    the rest of the class... It's good to practise solo, but its easier to
    practise with someone...

    I know testing will be arriving soon, I'm sure I'll be ready for it.. At least my backwards rolls are alot better...

    Vx Out

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment