December 14, 2005

  • DVD's and deals galore, its a small world...

    Have you ever been to Costco, or any of the other Gumugous chains out
    there and realized that eventhough you are going there for one or two
    items you end up with ten or fifteen for no apparent reason... Just
    because it was there, the coupon was there and you figured, ok I
    haven't been here in a while and viola, it was fate, destiny, karma or
    your wallet saying, I'm dusty empty me out...

    Ok, talking wallets aside, I was in Costco a day or so ago, and I
    decided, ok, get stuff because I was house sitting for the Grandparents
    and I needed food.

    Being the holidays, I parked, got out of my car (always a good thing to
    do, or else you end up hitting your head against the glass) and looked
    around. I spotted two people walking towards Costco... They were my
    Uncle and Aunt... Go figure. Small world indeed. I wished them best
    wishes, seasons greetings, gave them hugs, etc and asked about the
    kids... They have four sons. They were all doing well. Everyone was
    well. I may speak about them at another date.

    Of course passing through Costco I always ran into them, etc.

    Back to my purchasing of stuff...

    There was a coupon for $25 off - Simpsons Season 1 through 3 OR Family
    Guy Season 1 and 2.... It was a hard, hard choice.. but I finally
    decided. I picked up the Simpsons DVD set. It was originally $94. But
    with the Coupon it came to $69. Which came to $23 a Season...
    All-in-all not too bad. I also grabbed Mr. and Mrs. Smith. What can I
    say, I'm a DVD-Movie-enabler of sorts.

    Picked up a dual package of Sun-dried Tomato Raviolli and Cheese (never
    got to eatting it), Provallione Cheese, Eggs, 2 Loaves of Whole Wheat
    Bread, and 18 pack of Burritos, a Barrel of Peanuts (maybe not a barrel
    but a frickin' huge one)... which they are still in my trunk... opps.

    I ended up watching Eddie Izzard's - Glorious
    DVD, which is the prelude to Dressed to Kill. It was just as funny and
    only made in 1997. I wish he made more recent stuff, I'll have to look
    at his webiste for more current information.

    I can't think of anything else... surprising eh :)

    Vx Out

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment