April 30, 2006

  • It’s been another few weeks,… I’m here is anyone else?

    Let’s see what’s been happening with me lately…

    For starters, I’ve been going to the gym regularly. Doing a hundred crunches, a hundred pushups and getting my usual 30 minutes of cardio in. Class has been going well and will go even better now that the work-sharing government program is in effect.

    This work-sharing program, if I haven’t already mentioned what it is, allows a company that is slowing down in work to have non-union staff (such as office staff and IT) to take a mandatory day-off at a certain percentage of pay (between 45% and 60% of your current wages for that day off).

    Well, that is going into effect the first week of May… So, during my day shift, I get Friday’s off and during my night shift I get Wednesday’s off…

    So that means for twenty-six weeks (upto thirty-eight weeks) I will get those days off. Which means I can have some kind of social life and back to class which I’ve desperately missed… Next to golf, cooking, chatting with N and being on the computer, Class is my only ability to really let myself go and enjoy it to the fullest.

    WoW Update.

    Just a quick note. We downed Nefarion after 18 tries over 2 days. Green and Black were the colours of the Dragons. 3am EST when we killed him… long, long day…

    DVD’s that you want to see and should, dirtbag!

    Other than that, Red vs. Blue Season 4 has ended and the DVD will be out soon. I’m looking forward to that.

    I’ve also been backing up alot of DVD’s lately from the rental store… So far I have (and will see, if I haven’t seen it already):

    Foreign films:
    White Dragon
    The Warrior
    Final Fantasy Advent Children
    Kung Fu Hustle
    Memoirs of a Geisha

    Other films:
    7 Seconds
    Art of War
    Aeon Flux
    Just Friends
    King Kong
    Domino
    40 Year old Virgin
    Capote
    Fun with Dick and Jane
    Layer Cake
    Corpse Bride
    Kingdom of Heaven
    Transporter 2
    Lord of War
    The Crow 3
    Red Eye

    The Lion, the Wedding and the Stag… no, not a movie title…although it could be

    I missed Dave’s Stag because I had to work. I get a message from Jenn asking why I didn’t go, etc etc… I told Dave on the phone when he called me that I had to work nights a week before his Stag. If I could go I would, but there was no way I could of gone… Sorry I missed it. Don’t worry, the wedding (as you keep reminding me) is only under a month away… I get it already…

    Father’s BDay, Mother’s Day and Golfing… what a dilema…

    Got a call from my dad recently, wanted to know if I wanted to go golfing, as if I’d pass that up. In a few weekends its his bday… It’s also mother’s day. I’d better get mom a card and a cake or something for her special day (other than her bday and christmas). I don’t know, I may be able to buy her that Porsche since dad and I are playing a thousand dollars a hole… Maybe a trip to Bermuda…

    Other than that I’m not that busy really.

    Work is Work. Many days I hate people.

    Quote of the Month (formerly known as a symbol or a day)

    “People are like slinkies. Not really good for anything, but still can put a smile on your face when you push down the stairs.” – Ayerthen, maelstrom guild Cenarius.

    Vx Out (Rdy for Inv!)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *